AXS TV Announces New Japan Pro Wresting’s G1 Climax 24 Tournament Broadcast Schedule

In a press release sent out by AXS TV last evening, the network has released the schedule of broadcast for the New Japan Pro Wrestling G1 Climax 24 Tournament.

For those not familiar, the G1 Climax 24 tournament is a round-robin style tournament that takes place over three weeks each summer, and includes 22 participants.  Talent in this tournament includes AJ Styles, Shinsuke Nakamura, Kazuchika Okada, and Hiroshi Tanahashi.

The series will start on June 26 at 9PM EST, then run for eight weeks.  Each of the first seven shows will feature one full match and highlights of other matches.  The eighth show will feature the full championship bout.

The full press release can be seen below, with locations and matches to be shown.  The G1 Climax Tournament is a highlight of professional wrestling, so be sure to tune in to your AXS station and check the shows out.

Continue reading


ROH/NJPW Global Wars Night One Quick Results 05/15/15

Ring of Honor and New Japan Pro Wrestling teamed up to present Global Wars this past Friday, May 15th, 2015, in Toronto, Ontario, Canada.  Below are the quick results for night one of the two-night event.

Continue reading


Ring of Honor/New Japan Pro Wrestling “War of the Worlds Night Two” Results 05/13/15

Ring of Honor and New Japan Pro Wrestling teamed up to present War of the Worlds Night Two in Philadelphia, PA.  Below are the results of the show.

Continue reading


Ring of Honor/New Japan Pro Wrestling “War of the Worlds Night One” Results 05/12/15

Ring of Honor and New Japan Pro Wrestling teamed up to present War of the Worlds Night One in Philadelphia, PA.  Below are the results of the show.

Continue reading

war of the worlds

Ring of Honor Announces Card for “War of the Worlds Night Two”

Ring of Honor has announced the following card for their “War of the Worlds” Night Two event.  The event will take place on May 13 in Philadelphia, PA at the 2300 Arena.

  • AJ Styles and The Young Bucks (Matt and Nick Jackson) vs. Adam Cole, Matt Taven, and Michael Bennett
  • Jay Briscoe (c) vs. Bobby Fish, Ring of Honor Championship
  • Roderick Strong vs. Hiroshi Tanahashi
  • Christopher Daniels and Kazarian vs. Kazuchika Okada and Gedo
  • Jay Lethal (Ring of Honor Television Champion) vs. Shinsuke Nakamura vs. Mark Briscoe vs. Jushin Liger; Non-title match
  • Adam Page vs. Watanabe
  • Michael Elgin vs. Kushida
  • Kyle O’Reilly vs. Tetsuya Naito

ROH also has noted that Moose will also be making an appearance.

If you’re going to either night of War of the Worlds, or other ROH  events, and want to contribute live event results and information feel free to send it along to me at bwentz@ring-rap.com.



new beginning

New Japan Pro Wrestling “The New Beginning” Sendai Results, with Two Championships Changing Hands

New Japan Pro Wrestling put on their “New Beginning” event in Sandai, Japan on February 14 at Sendai Sun Plaza.  The event was attended by 2900 fans and four titles were defended on the show.  Notable was that the NEVER Openweight Championship, which we saw Togi Makabe win at Wrestle Kingdom 9, was vacated when Makabe couldn’t make the show due to the flu.  So the title was put on the line tonight.

The following are the full results of the show, courtesy Wrestling Inc.

Captain New Japan and Manabu Nakanishi def. Satoshi Kojima and Yohei Komatsu by pinfall

rEDragon (Bobby Fish and Kyle O’Reilly) def. Tiger Mask IV and Jay White by pinfall

Time Splitters (Alex Shelley and Kushida) and Mascara Dorada def. Bullet Club (Young Bucks and Kenny Omega) by pinfall

Kota Ibushi and Tetsuya Naito def. Kazushi Sakuraba and Toru Yano by pinfall

Kazuchika Okada and YOSHIoHASI def. Bullet Club (Bad Luck Fale and Yujiro Takahashi) by pinfall

Meiyu Tag (Hirooki Goto and Katsuyori Shibata) and Hiroshi Tanahashi def. Bullet Club (Doc Gallows, Karl Anderson, and Tama Tonga) by pinfall

NWA Junior Heavyweight Championship Match
Jushin “Thunder” Liger (c) def. Chase Owens by pinfall to retain the NWA Junior Heavyweight Championship

NWA World Heavyweight Championship Match

Hiroyoshi Tenzan def. Rob Conway (c, w/Bruce Tharpe) to win the NWA World Heavyweight Championship

NEVER Openweight Championship Match, title vacated by Makabe due to flu

Tomohiro Ishii def. Tomoaki Honma by pinfall to win the NEVER Openweight Championship

IWGP Intercontinental Championship

Shinsuke Nakamura (c) def. Yuji Nagata by pinfall to retain the IWGP Intercontinental Championship


New Japan Pro Wrestling “Wrestle Kingdom 9” Tokyo Dome Show Live Coverage 1/4/2015 – AJ Styles, The Young Bucks, The Forever Hooligans, rEDragon, Bullet Club All Scheduled To Appear, Tanahashi vs. Okada for the IWGP Championship, and More

It’s a special January pay per view weekend, as we bring you live coverage of this year’s New Japan Pro Wrestling “Wrestle Kingdom 9” Tokyo Dome Show.  This is the Japanese equivalent of Wrestlemania, and this year it’s being brought to the United States via pay per view through Jeff Jarrett’s Global Force Wrestling organization.  The pay per view will air live at 2AM EST, and will have English commentary courtesy of WWE Hall of Famer Jim Ross and Lucha Underground’s Matt Striker.

The card for this show is loaded, and is as follows:

Hiroshi Tanahashi vs. Kazuchika Okada; IWGP Heavyweight Championship

Shinsuke Nakamura vs. Kota Ibushi; IWGP Intercontinental Championship

Doc Gallows and Karl Anderson (Bullet Club) vs. Hirooki Goto and Katsuyori Shibata; IWGP Tag Team Championship

Tyusuke Taguchi vs. Kenny Omega; IWGP Junior Heavyweight Championship

Tomohiro Ishii vs. Togi Makabe; NEVER Openweight Championship

rEDragon (Bobby Fish and Kyle O’Reilly) vs. Forever Hooligans (Alex Koslov and Rocky Romero) vs. The Young Bucks (Nick and Matt Jackson) vs. The Time Splitters (Alex Shelley and Kushida); IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Championship under four-way rules

AJ Styles vs. Tetsuya Naito

Minoru Suzuki vs. Kazushi Sakuraba; match must end either by submission or knockout

Naomichi Marufuji, Mikey Nicholls, Shane Haste, and Toru Yano vs. Davey Boy Smith Jr., Lance Archer, Shelton Benjamin, and Takashi Iizuka; Eight Man Tag Match

Jeff Jarrett, Yoijiro Takahashi, and Bad Luck Fale vs. Hiroyoshi Tenzan, Satoshi Kojima, and Tomoaki Honma

15 Man New Japan Rumble match

Continue reading